An ode to someone I truly love…

January 4, 2010 at 5:22 pm 1 comment

Disclaimer – My first attempt at writing something rhyming… (no way I can call this a poem even in my wild imagination). Read further after removing your critical glasses…

 I guess it was love at first sight
Run into wild imaginations you might
The person that I am referring to by law
Is none other than my mother-in-law 🙂

 When I come home tired from work
I could always look forward with mirth
A kind face to fill me with stories
After cooking & cleaning the whole day like a fairy

 When things go wrong as they sometimes will
There was always the strong will
Of both us which stood steady above
Guess because it was tempered with love

 Then came my little daughter who did metamorphose
Our lives into an Oversized Paradise
Well, there was healthy competition
But only to show our adulation

 Life is never as soft as a rose
when things did turn into a mess
I would only say that she vanquished
coz’ her love and strength will never extinguish

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

If I were any better I would be twins Saturday night… O Baby…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Raja  |  January 15, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    nice one… forget about the rhyme and all… nice one to an extremely nice lady…

    Reply

Leave a comment

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

January 2010
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31